When we made our last update to the Rules Compendium, it seems a night gaunt made off with an item that was meant to go in there. Thankfully, we found it sitting around later, and have now issued Compendium 1.9.1 on the Resources page to include it: technical errata for Kabeda Hakurei. She previously read:

“Once per turn, Kabeda can use a Noon ability on an unbooted Totem in an adjacent location.”

and has now been updated to read:

“Once per turn, Kabeda can use a Noon ability on an unbooted Totem in an adjacent location as if it were at her location.”

A common point of confusion for players was whether an adjacent Totem’s effects would take place at her location or the Totem’s location. Although we already ruled that it would affect her location, we hope this errata makes it even clearer, and we’ll be debuting the new text on the full-bleed promo of Kabeda we’re issuing as part of the upcoming Hunting Grounds Series. Happy hunting, y’all!